Honor Societies

Student Honor Societies

National Honor Society
Affiliation #: 00881892
Faculty Advisor(s): Mr. Kline, c.kline@tfanh.org
Officers:
President: Emily Ahern, Class of 2020, emily.ahern@tfanh.org
Vice President: Allison Ouellette, Class of 2020, allison.ouellette@tfanh.org
Treasurer: Sarah Fung, Class of 2019, sarah.fung@tfanh.org 
Secretary: Leah DiPietro, Class of 2020, leah.dipietro@tfanh.org 
Description: The National Honors Society elevates a school’s commitment to the values of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.

International Thespian Society
Troupe #: 8597
Faculty Advisor(s): Ms. Mote, k.mote@tfanh.org
Officers:
President: Frank Riccio, Class of 2019, francis.riccio@tfanh.org
        Vice President: Garrett Olsen, Class of 2020, garrett.olsen@tfanh.org
        Treasurer: David Benard, Class of 2020, david.benard@tfanh.org 
        Secretary:  Allison Ouellette, Class of 2020, allison.ouellette@tfanh.org 
Description: The International Thespian Society recognizes students who have exhibited excellence in theatre and want to participate in elevating their theatre department for those that come after them. Students assist with productions, planning, and fundraising. 

Tri-M Music Society
Chapter #: --
Faculty Advisor(s): Mr. McKenzie, g.mckenzie@tfanh.org 
Officers:
President: To Be Determined
Vice President: To Be Determined
        Treasurer: To Be Determined
             Secretary: To Be Determined
Description: A Tri-M Music Society chapter opens up a world of opportunities for students who have already shown themselves to be academically and musically gifted. Through performance and community service., they’ll develop confidence, creativity, critical thinking, compassion, and a host of other leadership skills sure to serve them well in school and beyond.

National Computer Science Honor Society
Chapter #: --
Faculty Advisor(s): Ms. Marcotte, j.marcotte@tfanh.org 
Officers:
President: To Be Determined
Vice President: To Be Determined
        Treasurer: To Be Determined
Secretary: To Be Determined
Description: The National Computer Science Honor Society offers students the chance to be recognized for academic excellence in computer science and/or demonstrate proficiency in the use of coding and programming to support their learning. The society’s core values are equity, service, and excellence.


Contact the society's advisor for more information about requirements and induction.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.